Then Came the Thunder

Three Willows, Book 1

  • ■ Written by: Rachael Huszar
  • ■ Narrated by: Jenn Lee
  • ■ Series: Three Willows, Book 1
  • ■ Length: 5 hrs and 44 mins

Jessalyn Joy loves her husband, but she can’t help the feelings that arose when he volunteered for the Union army. When he comes back to her in a box instead of on his feet, those feelings complicate even more.

Jessalyn’s mourning period is cut short when something begins to attack the livestock in their small town, and greater dangers begin to threaten their provincial life. Thrown together with the new reverend, one of her own students, and a strange man somehow related to her husband’s passing, Jessalyn must find a way to stop the evils that threaten her husband’s first and ultimately last home.

Set in the Southwestern home front, Huszar blends a taste of fantasy into a startling down-to-earth world, creating a high-stakes adventure for this strong female protagonist and her band of amateur sleuths.

More like this