Lady of Darkness

Lady of Darkness #1

  • ■ Written by: Melissa Roehrich
  • ■ Narrated by: Laura Horowitz
  • ■ Series: Lady of Darkness, Book 1
  • ■ Length: 18 hrs and 47 mins

 

Shadows always return to the darkness.

A cage.

Owned by a ruthless Assassin Lord, Scarlett Monrhoe and her two sisters have been trained since they were children to torture and take life. They are the most feared trio on the continent, but they are also wild and unpredictable. A tragic night has Scarlett finding herself locked away in a noble's household, trapped and forgotten, until she's ready to fall into line.

A choice.

Until the day she is presented with a job. If she completes the assignment, her payment will be something she has coveted for 10 years. Revenge against the Fae Fire Prince who brutally killed her mother 10 years ago. Is she willing to sacrifice her ideals for retribution?

A mystery.

But when children begin disappearing from her home, all her plans are put on hold as she races to save the most innocent. With the help of old friends, a jilted lover, and a mysterious newcomer who claims the magic of the Fae is possible in the mortal lands, Scarlett delves into the darkest corners of the world. Forgotten secrets will come to light, and she will discover the darkness extends far beyond her own kingdom.

Lady of Darkness is book 1of 5 in the Lady of Darkness series. It is a new adult, dark fantasy romance novel. It features slow-burn, enemies-to-lovers troupes and may have triggers of love-hate themes, sexual scenes, references to sexual trauma, violence, and jealous/possessive themes. It is part of a series and does end on a cliffhanger. Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Jennifer L. Armentrout, and Raven Kennedy will fall in love with this series.

More like this